Green Committee



What is the GREEN Committee?
The GREEN Committee is dedicated to reducing the Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians environmental impact. Membership on this committee is voluntary; however it requires a commitment to attend meetings, participate in events, and upholds the objectives outlined below. Members can be any employee who wishes to participate as an active member or as an event member. The Committee consists of four Officer positions and six member positions, for a total of ten members not including Executive Committee Members whose numbers and involvement shall not be limited.

The objectives of the GREEN Committee are:

  • To act as environmental leaders and role models for staff, increase environmental awareness, and collectively make decisions that will positively impact the environment.
  • To incorporate cultural philosophies of the Anishinaabek into GREEN Committee activities.
  • To participate in community events, such as Natural Resources Fair and Feast, Health Fair, Pow Wow and Earth Day celebration, etc.

The GREEN Committee Policy and Commitment Pledge Document


The GREEN Committee Members:

  • Chairman - Steve Feringa
  • Members - Jackie Trojanek, Agnes Edinger, Jacqueline Berz, Mary Kelley, Bill Martell, Delores Wonegeshik

This page last updated on 8/1/2017.

The Grand Traverse Band of
Ottawa and Chippewa Indians

2605 N. West Bay Shore Dr.
Peshawbestown, MI 49682
Toll Free Exchange/Administration Desk:1-866-534-7750

Webmaster: (231) 534-7366 or (231)534-7008