Home / Tribal Court

Tribal Court

Main Line: 231-534-7050

Main Email: tribalcourt@gtbindians.com

ICW Email: tribalcourtICW@gtbindians.com

Probation Email: probationofficer@gtbindians.com

  The Grand Traverse Band Tribal Court consists of the Tribal Appellate Court, with three Appellate Judges and the Tribal Court, with one full-time Chief Judge and one part-time Associate Judge. The Tribal Judiciary’s authority to hear cases comes from Article V of the Grand Traverse Band Constitution, Tribal ordinances and other regulations. 

 GTB CODE

Tribal Court Administrative Order 2020-06, Order Closing Tribal Courthouse & Temporarily Suspending Non-Emergency Court Functions

Tribal Court Administrative Order 2020-05, Order Temporarily Suspending Facility Testing for PBT Requirements Under Court Orders, 2020.7.20

Tribal Court Administrative Order 2019-1, Order Concerning Adoption of Subchapter 8.500 SDVCJ Jury, Rights and Pool, 2019.4.19

2016-2662-CV-CV, Preliminary Order Lifting Stay and Dismissing Plaintiff's Complaint, 2016.6.1 

Court Mailing Address:
2605 N. West Bay Shore Drive
Peshawbestown, MI 49682
Courthouse Physical Address:
2809 N. West Bay Shore Drive
Peshawbestown, MI 49682
Tribal Court Administrator Sherri L. Vezina (231)534-7041 (231)866-1238
sherri.vezina2@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Tribal Court Clerk/Assistant Probation Officer
Veronica Wonegeshik (231)534-7546 (231)866-6171
veronica.wonegeshik@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Tribal Court Clerk/Assistant Probation Officer
Page Paul (231)534-7113 (231)866-6284
page.paul@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Tribal Court Clerk/Program Director Carrie Leaureaux (231)534-7030
carrie.leaureaux2@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Tribal Court Bailiff/Court Clerk Eric Placer (231)534-7079 (231)866-6014
eric.placer@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Adult HTWC Case Manager/Peacemaker Andrea Arroyo (231)534-7171 (231)866-6351
andrea.arroyo2@gtbindians.com Notary Public
Family HTWC Case Manager Brandey Albarado (231)534-7761 (231)866-6351
brandey.albarado2@gtbindians.com
Family HTWC Peacemaker Aaron TwoCrow (231)534-7117 (231)866-6323
aaron.twocrow@gtbindians.com Notary Public
SDVCJ Project Manager Anna Heiselman (231)534-7377 (231)866-0353
anna.heiselman@gtbindians.com